Red rover, Red rover….I wanna be an overcomer!!!

Posted: December 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

It would be easy to from a higher perspective that most of the things that hold our nose to the grind are the same song, just different verses. History repeats itself. Troubled relationships battle over the same issues, in different situations. Your personality quirks always rise up. To give in seems so status quot. I wanna be an over comer. I’m not a victim of circumstance I am victorious & more than a conquer. So how do the same problems continue to bite me, am I in summer school for the 20th year? I’m tired of class reunions, I want a summer vacation!!!

My thoughts on how you cash in on this last minute deal dash…you start packing with a change of perspective. The wise King Solomon wrote…So a man thinks, though he is…The bible says take every thought captive, its 4 simple words so how can 4 little words hold the keys to unlocking your future…simple did you know the average person has 1,500 words a minute of self talk, thats a tons of thoughts!! How many times has someone irritated you & for hours you had entire one sided conversations in your head. “I should’ve said this….I would’ve liked to seen the look on their face if I would’ve said that”…These are the thoughts you have to take captive! These are fire starting thoughts that stoke the frustration of your heart. Every action is rooted in the thought that created it. You have control over this, in this area you are the ultimate authority.

Watch your thoughts; they become your words.

Watch your words; they become your actions.

Watch your actions; they become your habits.

Watch your habits; they become your character

Watch your character; its becomes your destiny

Isa. 43:19 “For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun!”

Whether you think you can, or think you can’t…you’re right!

Have a new thought…What if you woke up today with only the things you thanked God for yesterday.

I leave you with this challenge – Mark 11:23 Our Words – the Words we spoke yesterday – made life what it is today.

You are an over-comer

Leave a Reply

