Confessions of a storm chaser

Posted: January 6, 2013 in faith, family, god, good deeds, Holy Spirit, love, relationships, religion, restoration, revival, self help
Tags: , , ,

I’ve learned to hear Your voice in the storm. And the depths of those talks may make me a storm chaser for life. It’s you’re revelation, the high definition of Your love, the stillness of your steadfast. Your strength fills my weaknesses. My worth has exploded because You showed up. You captured my heart, it’s quiet and so my soul cries out “Send the rain!!!” ” “Bring on the thunder and the winds of change!!” all for another whiff of your goodness, the way you drew near. But that’s it…A new day has begun and now my ears that are tuned to that perfect pitch, can I hear Him in the Spring? I know Him as a Savior, there was no doubt of my need for a rescuer. The bigger the need the easier it is to justify the cry. Now I must rest on my identity as one he chooses to call righteous. I’ve got to trust that voice I heard in the wind that now begs me to come closer so I don’t have to talk so loud, and just trust him with my day, with my details, just like i trusted Him with my life. How do I become a friend of God, I’ve sang songs about it, but we all understand basic social hierarchy. If the president of the United States and I happen to be at the same charity dinner, I wouldn’t assume he would eat at the same table as me, why would he? The list of more qualified people would put me outta the realm of possible table talk. So why would the creator of the universe switch his place card just to get to sit next to me? Because of love, pure and simple, that and He tells me I’ve got His eyes and my heart reminds Him of His Son, but then He goes on and on and I want to say No, no that’s not true, none of that, you must be mistaken me with someone else, ya see I’d rather be upfront, Christel clear about my super power skills to disappoint, because to see disappointment in His eyes would rip my very soul out, but it’s just as I start to wind up with my full Monty of failures that he tilts his head just that little movement, tiny in fact, that I get swept in to the deep pools of his eyes filled with the most extravagant pure love, love seems like too weak of a word and this love “look” it pierces my heart, and melts my inferiority, my unworthiness vanishes like a light dust with a high powered vacuum and all I can think is ohhhh yeah this is way better than a storm. #stormchasers, #friendship

Leave a Reply

