No more tears

Posted: January 13, 2013 in faith, family, god, love, relationships, restoration, self help
Tags: , , , , ,

20130113-222415.jpg

I’ve moved around a fair amount,
And marriage by far, is the saddest, loneliest place I’ve ever lived – cw

You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book Psalm 56:8

Why do you keep records of something? You keep records of things that have value. Birth certificates, insurance policies, to prove validity, you keep records. So now reconsider & reread “You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book”

He’s collected my tears in a bottle, nothing was wasted, he has the proof! And if the evidence wasn’t enough, he backed each one up with the paperwork and made record of each one in a book.
Now even our sins, if we ask, are forgiven and separated as far as the east is from the west. But our tears aren’t wasted, even if it seems like they went unnoticed unredeemed, they didn’t. There’s evidence, he saved each one and recorded it. Wow!
See before I reread this I wanted to shout if you know how many tears I’ve cried why doesn’t that jog your memory enough to step in, how many tears have I cried over this situation alone, gallons perhaps! If you hold my tears in your hands which I thought you did because of the casting crowns song, but I see now its a bottle, isn’t it overflowing now? Where’s my rescue, where’s my rest. If I can’t quit, where’s the ladder to get over this mountain, where’s your victory, show me again what it looks like, because I’m lost in defeat. The only part of me that’s not quitting is the you in me and the you in me’s always enough. It’s just today I could use a little bit more of you in me.

Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy Psalms 126:5 and that’s the soundtrack to my victory dance.

Comments
  1. Lily says:

    Thanks for following my blog! 🙂 Glad you liked it. You have a nice blog here.

Leave a Reply

